Board of Directors


The OASC Board of Directors steers the strategic development of Open & Agile Smart Cities. It is formed by representatives of our core partners and our member cities. The city representatives are elected every two years by the Council of Cities.

karl-filip coenegrachts


Senior Project Leader

Martin Brynskov

Tech Lead

Associate Professor
Technical University of Denmark

Jon Kirkpatrick


Connected Places Catapult

Brigitte Lutz

Observer, OASC Council Deputy Coordinator

Data Governance Coordinator
City of Vienna

Roland van der Heijden

Observer, OASC Council Deputy Coordinator

Program Manager Digital City
Municipality of Rotterdam

Jari ahola


Senior Business Advisor, EU Funding
Business Tampere

Previous City Representatives to the OASC Board of Directors:

2018-2019: Laurent Horvath, City of Carouge | Alexandre Chaffotte, City of Saint-Quentin