Technology Council

The main role of the OASC Technology Council is to ensure that already specified Minimal Interoperability Mechanisms (MIMs) remain relevant and can be effectively adopted and implemented by the OASC ecosystem and the wider market. The Council was established in 2020.

It is the Technology Council’s ambition to maintain the MIMs to support the sustainable development of open and interoperable digital platforms, based on further developing and expanding open standards and technical specifications, Application Programming Interfaces (APIs) and shared data models. 

The purpose of the OASC Technology Council (TC) is threefold:

  1. To oversee the overall roadmap of the Minimal Interoperability Mechanisms.
  2. To support the technical development of existing MIMs and explores the technical possibilities for proposed MIMs.
  3. To provide the OASC network and its members with impartial technical advice and guidance on relevant technologies and standards that underpin the MIMs.

Members of the OASC Technology Council

Martin Brynskov


Associate Professor
Aarhus University

Alex Gluhak


Head of Technology
Digital Catapult

Juanjo Hierro


Fiware Foundation

Thomas Gilbert


Senior Cyber-Physical Specialist
Alexandra Institute

Jaime Ventura


Head of Urban Platforms
Porto Digital

Rick Schager


ICT Architect / Senior Blonde
City of Eindhoven

Omar Elloumi


Lead WG Smart Cities

Technology Council – Working Groups

The Working Groups are formed around Minimal Interoperability Mechanism – approved and proposed. Currently, five working groups are active, including additional experts when needed.

  • MIM3: Ecosystem Transactions Management
  • MIM4: Personal Data Management
  • MIM5: Fair Artificial Intelligence
  • MIM6: Security Management
  • MIM7: Geospatial Information Management